​The SC049 - Our smallest

SC049.R3 (sc049.r3_.png)

With a component size of only 6 x 5 millimeters, we present our smallest ultrasonic transducer - the SC049 single transducer. Its minimal outer diameter of only 6 millimeters makes it possible for the first time to combine an ultrasonic transducer with an M8 housing. This gives you a product that can find a place even in the smallest assemblies.

SC049.R3_Bemassung (sc049.r3.png)

​The SC049 typically operates in a range of 20 to 300 millimeters, closing the gap between capacitive sensors and the ultrasonic transducers in our range. The minimal blind zone makes it ideal for use over short measurement distances.

Due to its small component size and excellent tuning, the SC049 also excels with a very short settling and decay time, which enables high repetition rates. With its comparatively large aperture angle, it operates with a large detection range and functions reliably even in the presence of drifts.

Of course, the standard design can also be offered here with different contacting, a water-repellent front surface coating or with your customized housing.

​Convince yourself...

​... because sometimes size does matter

​Der SC049 - Unser Kleinster

SC049.R3 (sc049.r3_.png)

​Mit einer Bauteilgröße von nur 6 x 5 Millimetern präsentieren wir unseren kleinsten Ultraschallwandler – den Einfachwandler SC049. Sein minimaler Außendurchmesser von nur 6 Millimetern ermöglicht erstmals die Kombination eines Ultraschallwandlers mit einem M8-Gehäuse. Damit erhalten Sie ein Produkt, das selbst in den kleinsten Baugruppen einen Platz findet.

SC049.R3_Bemassung (sc049.r3.png)​​

​Der SC049 arbeitet typischerweise in einem Bereich von 20 bis 300 Millimetern und schließt damit die Lücke zwischen kapazitiven Sensoren und den Ultraschallwandler aus unserem Sortiment. Durch die minimale Blindzone eignet er sich hervorragend für den Einsatz über kurze Messdistanzen. 

Aufgrund seiner geringen Bauteilgröße und der exzellenten Abstimmung brilliert der SC049 außerdem mit einer sehr kurzen Ein- und Ausschwingzeit, die hohe Wiederholraten ermöglicht. Mit seinem vergleichsweise großen Öffnungswinkel arbeitet er mit einem großen Erfassungsbereich und funktioniert auch bei Verwehungen zuverlässig.

Natürlich kann auch hier das Standarddesign mit verschiedenen Kontaktierungen, einer wasserabweisenden Frontflächenbeschichtung oder mit Ihrem kundenspezifischen Gehäuse angeboten werden.

​Überzeugen Sie sich selbst...

​… denn manchmal kommt es eben doch auf die Größe an